A Mismatched Play List!

Hello! Welcome to Planet Gabrielle.

How has everyone been? I really miss blogging so much, and it’s only been a couple of weeks! Today is the first day of Fall and I am so happy!

You know the main thing (that’s actually kind of basic) that I’m most excited about because it’s Fall?

Pumpkin spice lattes.

Duh!

Anyways.

 

You know that I totally would have been blogging this entire time if I could. On the contrary, I’ve been working on some very important projects. Remember I told you guys that I got a two book contract? (as London Tipton would say, “Yay me!”) Well I’ve been working super hard on my first book! Exciting, right?

I won’t tell you too much about it right now, but I will say (proudly) that it is realistic fiction. How awesome is that? I always knew my first book would be a work of fiction. I’m so smart. My book will be called Mismatched by the way, and it is the first book in a trilogy. You can look out for it some time next year!

Do you guys want to know the main thing that keeps me burning up that keyboard?

My play list.

Sure, being the music maniac that I am, I have more than one play list that I listen to on a daily basis. I have several play lists I have made for when I’m writing/working. But, I’ve narrowed this play list down to 15 songs that I listen to the most while I’m grinding at 4 or 5 in the morning.

I present to you: A Mismatched Play List!

1. Jump – Van Halen

2. Girls On Film – Duran Duran

3. Hurricane – Halsey

4. Love Will Tear Us Apart – Joy Division

5. Shake It Out – Florence + The Machine

6. You Will Never Run – Rend Collective

7. Drag Me Down – One Direction

8. Another One Bites The Dust – Queen

9. Livin’ On A Prayer – Bon Jovi

10. In The Light – DC Talk

11. Here – Alessia Cara

12. Colors – Halsey

13. Walk By Faith – Jeremy Camp

14. Same Old Love – Selena Gomez

15. Love Feels Like – tobyMac feat. DC Talk

And that my writing play list!

I can’t wait to get back into the flow of blogging weekly very soon. I miss you guys! You know you miss me too, don’t deny it!

Be sure to follow me on Twitter, check me out on Instagram, and like me on Facebook!

I hope you enjoy the rest of your week! And always remember, you’re perfect. Perfectly you! Xo

Leave a Reply

